My March 2014 Favorites

Image

Is it just me, or did March seem to just blip right on by before I could yell bazinga?!  Anyhoo, here are the products I enjoyed last month that I wanted to share with everyone.  To watch my video on youtube follow this link: http://youtu.be/Hx3hKRdBRPY

Image

After pining for the Juicy Couture Viva la Juicy fragrance for some time, I finally purchased the scent in one fluid ounce, at my local walmart.  This particular perfume I feel is perfect for the spring and summer months.  I love it!  The most prominent notes are berries, mandarin, honeysuckle, gardenia, and jasmine; other notes that follow suit are amber, caramel, vanilla, sandalwood, and praline.  This perfume can be found at many drugstores, Ulta, and Sephora. On Walmart’s website it is currently being sold for $31.49.

Image

I am delighted that Milani decided to create some limited edition rose blushes again this year.  Out of the four they offer on their website, I purchased Tea Rose and Coral Cove.  In March I played with Tea Rose a bit.  The pigmentation is amazing; and a little is just enough.  For an in depth review on this blush and the other three in the Milani Limited Edition line check out my friend Honey’s Review here:  http://youtu.be/kRd_r72mBpQ .

I paid $7.99 for each blush.   I also went back to the website to purchase tea rose for my mother for mother’s day.  She loves roses, and she really liked my blush when I showed it to her.

Image

I can definitely see now why people pay so much for the high beam and tints from Benefit.  At .45 fluid ounces, this high beam face illuminizer is huge! And you only need a tiny amount to do the job.  This product can be found on site and in store at Ulta and Sephora, as well as at Benefit’s website.  The high beam is being sold for twenty-six dollars.  For those of you who used my link to sign up with Ipsy, thank you so much! With your help I was able to receive this item free with my March Ipsy bag before they ceased offering it as a bonus item.

Image

Also, from last month’s Ipsy bag, the small Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie lipstick in the shade Make Your Move, made the cut for my favorites.  This lipstick is a very sweet pink nude, a bit on the dark side, but still very pretty.  The lipstick’s consistency was soft, the application was smooth, and it was not drying at all.  The full sized Marvelous Moxie lipsticks on Bare Minerals’ website are being sold for sixteen dollars a piece.  I did notice that this small lipstick is being sold in a set (one lipstick and one gloss) for fourteen dollars.  The set is called Double Trouble.

Image

The Malin + Goetz mojito lipbalm I received from winning the Ipsy glam bag challenge back in January has been combating my eos.  They have dueling it out the past month and a half.  I really enjoy this lip balm, and I am considering purchasing it when I have used up all of my lip balms. It is that good.  The smell is amazing; it is a minty fruitlike scent. This product can be found at Malin And Goetz’s website for twelve dollars.

Image

The Ipsy bag for March is so cool!  I love how they worked with an artist for the design.  This has to be one of my favorite bag designs!  Klari Reis, the artist, used a birds eye view of San Francisco layout of neighborhoods for her source of inspiration.  I have never seen anything like it.  It is so unique and the bright colors make feel so happy and giddy!

Image

I think hair combs with jewels and chains over a bun or a pony tail looks so elegant.  I ordered this one cheap for around three dollars off of Ebay.  The photo they provided did not do it any justice in the listing.  It is absolutely breathtaking in person!!

Well, that wraps things up for March favorites.  What products have you been loving lately? Would love to hear about so feel free to comment below!!

❤ Beth.

FTC:  I AM NOT BEING PAID BY ANY OF THE SAID COMPANIES FOR THIS BLOG POST AND VIDEO. I DO RECEIVE POINTS FOR ADDITIONAL FREE PRODUCT(S) FROM IPSY FOR REFERRALS USING MY LINK.  HOWEVER,  ALL THOUGHTS ARE MY OWN UNBIASED.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My March 2014 Favorites

Leave a Reply

