My April 2014 Ipsy (My Glam) Bag Reveal – Beauty Rocks

Image

Truth be told, I’m not too thrilled this month’s Ipsy bag design.  It isn’t exactly something I would be carrying my cosmetics around, however I do plan to throw my mp3 player and earbuds in it when I got out and about my day.  I was excited when I saw the sneak peeks for the items featured for this month’s theme.  To see my open reveal on youtube follow this link: http://youtu.be/c_P0FtwUcVs

Image

Ipsy’s subject matter for this month is all about releasing your inner rocker chic!  Hence, the musical theme for this bag design.

Image

I absolute love Elizabeth Mott’s mascara I was sent in a previous Ipsy bag; so I am quite curious how I will like this pretty, shimmery, taupe shadow (Champagne).  This is sold on Elizabeth Mott’s website for $12.99 per 2 g. eye shadow single (considering I paid ten dollars for my Ipsy subscription this month, that one product alone exceeds what I spent!).

Image

When I saw in my “glam room” on Ipsy’s website that I would be receiving the Demeter Jasmine fragrance roll on oil, I was a bit disappointed. Last summer I was sent a Sea Salt roll on of theirs.  It was okay, but I didn’t wear it too much and as a result I gave it away.  When I tried the Jasmine fragrance oil today, I was pleasantly surprised that I liked the scent.  This .29 fl oz perfume oil roll on is sold on Demeter Fragrance’s website for ten dollars.

Image

For those of you who have been watching my makeup tutorials on youtube, you may have noticed I frequently use the Urban Decay 24/7 dual ended eyeliner in Crave and Venus.  I also have another 24/7 eyeliner in Rockstar which came with my Glinda palette.  These products are all awesome recommendations from my friend Honey on youtube.  I truly enjoy using these eyeliners.

I was sent the 24/7 Black Velvet travel sized eyeliner in this month’s bag.  In a full size, this product can be found online and in-store at Sephora and Ulta (and also on Urban Decay’s Website) for twenty dollars.

Image

I currently own three of Mary Kay’s lipsticks.  Until now, I had yet to try a lip gloss of theirs.  In this month’s bag, I received their Jelly lip gloss in the shade Berry Me (.32 fl oz).  This jelly lip gloss can be found on their website for ten dollars.

Image

The last item in my bag I was sent, was the Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Skin Exfoliant (.25 oz).  This product can be found on Dr. Brandt Skincare’s website for $78 per two ounces.

What are you getting in your Ipsy bag this month? Which products are you excited most to try? Have you tried any of these products already? And if so, what do you think of their performance?  I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below!

Or maybe you haven’t signed up yet? You receive any where from four to five beauty products each month delivered to your door, for just $10.  Check it out here: http://www.ipsy.com/r/1rva

❤ Beth

FTC:  I AM NOT BEING PAID BY ANY OF THE SAID COMPANIES FOR THIS BLOG POST AND VIDEO. I DO RECEIVE POINTS FOR ADDITIONAL FREE PRODUCT(S) FROM IPSY FOR REFERRALS USING MY LINK.  HOWEVER,  ALL THOUGHTS ARE MY OWN UNBIASED.

Leave a Reply

