Rainbow Honey April 2014 Mystery Bag Reveal

A friend Ipster, BeautyGeekJC, posted in a facebook group one day about the adorable packaging Rainbow Honey provides for their monthly mystery bags.  Since this was one of the companies Ipsy featured during April, and offered a discount code for, it piqued my interest.  After stopping by their site, I still was on the fence. It was all cute, but I wasn’t too sure about the quality of their polishes and other products.  Following my initial visit, my friend Honey from youtube spoke up in the posted conversation, saying she loved this brand.  I decided to give it a go, and ordered April’s mystery bag in a full size for a trial run.

Before I get ahead of myself, as I oft do, I want to take a minute to talk a bit about this company.  Rainbow Honey is an online Indie company that specializes in creating stunning colorful nail polishes amongst other products (such as perfumes, skin care, nail art glitters, ect..).  Their polishes are a three free formula (devoid of any Formaldehyde, Dibutyl Phthalate, and Toluene).  All their products are handmade and are not tested on animals; this company is located in America.

Not only do they offer their products in their online store, but they provide their own mystery bag monthly subscription service.  To order just for one month, a full sized mystery bag is twenty-five dollars (plus shipping) and a sample sized bag is ten dollars (plus shipping).  If the consumer signs up for the monthly subscription for the full size, the shipping is free. There is also a monthly subscription in the sample size.

To watch my reveal for this month’s full sized mystery bag, on youtube, check out this link: http://youtu.be/24bo9DZMbDQ

I will provide photos below showing what everything looked liked when it came, close shots of the products, and how the polishes looked on my nails.

Image

The packaging concealed in the mailer was oober cute!! I was all giddy like a little kid on Christmas day when I was greeted by this adorable ensemble.

Image

Everything was secure in the bubble wrap; nothing was damage–it all was nice and neat.

Image

I was floored when I saw the size of the goodies they sent and the quantity.  The nail polish colors were totally screaming my name (mild exaggeration there) and I could not wait to get a wiff of that perfume roll-on!Image

 

Enclosed with my goodies was this card displaying information for each of the products sent.  I do wish they had included the prices we could be expecting for them, but other wise, it was very detailed.  The back of the card implied that these products will be offered in future; which would explain why I could not find any of them on their website currently.

Image

This is a nail lacquer in Cameo 18.  My photo does not do this gorgeous, bright pink justice!  With each coat, I was in awe of its vibrancy and how quickly it dried.  This shade will be perfect to wear for spring and summer!!

Image

What do you get when you combine holographic, confetti looking glitter and nail polish?  A banging good nail day!!  I loved how well this polish, Stellar Treat, looked with my new hot pink nail polish from Rainbow Honey.  They matched these two polishes perfectly. Good show!

Image

Before applying my two new polishes, I used a layer of this base (All Your Base).

Image

I had so much fun playing with these new shades.  In the photo the pink is coming off as a pale pink, however it really is not.  Cameo 18 is truly a bright neon pink.  To my fellow pinkaholics out there, I think you would love this!

Image

I love the smell of roses.  However, not an over powering floral musky scent.  This Rose Nectar roll on perfume is divine.  It is not at all musky with a weird wang.

Image

This Rose Nectar lip balm is true to its name, as it does smell very similar to the Rose Nectar roll on.

Image

I was also sent a loose shadow pigment in Sparkling Agave.  It appears to be a pretty teal green. I plan on giving this to a friend of mine so I will not be removing the packaging to swatch.  I believe this was part of Rainbow Honey’s announcement of their new line of pigments they plan to be releasing at some point.

Image

In my mystery bag, I found some colorful sponge applicators, ten gold studs for nail art, and a foil packet of Sakura Matsuri hand cream.

After I received this month’s mystery bag, I decided to sign up for the full sized monthly subscription.  Already, I am excited to see what surprises are in store for May.  In the mean time, I plan on playing with some of my new goodies.

Have you tried Rainbow Honey before? What are your favorite products of theirs? And for those who haven’t, what products are you most curious to try yourself?  Feel free to comment below!

I want to thank BeautyGeekJC for bringing this mystery bag to my attention and to Honey for her recommendation.

❤ Beth.

FTC: I AM IN NO WAY AFFILIATED WITH RAINBOW HONEY. I DO, HOWEVER, GET POINTS TOWARD FREE PRODUCTS FROM THOSE WHO USE MY REFERRAL LINK TO SIGN UP WITH IPSY. ALL THOUGHTS ARE MY OWN UNBIASED.

AUTHOR’S NOTE: THIS IS NOT AN OFFICIAL REVIEW, BUT FIRST IMPRESSIONS.

2 thoughts on “Rainbow Honey April 2014 Mystery Bag Reveal

Leave a Reply

