Elf’s Ariel Beauty Book – First Impressions and Swatches

Today, on my youtube channel, I will be releasing a video where I discuss my thoughts for the new Elf Ariel Beauty book.  Below, I will be providing photos of the product itself as well as swatches. The photos of the swatches was taken in natural light with no flash.  To hear my initial thoughts in regards to the Ariel beauty book, click on the video above.  Please, keep in mind these are but first impressions, and not a review. Also, I would like to make a brief note after I did the video, I found out that it is best to take care when opening the book and how you hold it. I accidentally snapped the upper right elastic, whilst freeing it to open; and when I was trying to take photos I held the left page open using one hand, with the directions displayed, the unsupported weight, split the flap.  This is just something to keep in mind. I will be fixing these mishaps later with tape and some glue.

  If you all would like me to follow up with an extensive review later via youtube or my blog (or both) please feel free to let me know.  I have done a tutorial on youtube using this beauty book; if you wish to see it click on this link: http://youtu.be/diPxzgXpIh8

ariel cp blog

I bought the Ariel beauty book online for ten dollars (plus shipping). I love the sketched art on the cover.

open close

When you open up the book, on the left, there is a shell mirror. This side, opens up on the upper right corner to a guide for two types of makeup looks.

over view

Located to the right, is all your beauty essentials displayed in a very organized manner– nine different eye shadows, a small bronzning brush, two bronzers (one dark, and one light), a lip gloss, and an eye shadow brush.

first swatched row

Swatches displayed left to right: Sand Dollar, Coral Reef, and Tropical Wave. (photo taken in natural light with no flash)

second swatched row

Swatches displayed left to right: North Star, For Shore, and Siren Song. (photo taken in natural light with no flash)

third swatched row

Swatches displayed left to right: Seaweed, Seashell, and Brilliant Sea. (Photo taken in natural light with no flash)

bronzer

Swatches displayed left to right: Conch Shell and Tan Lines. In the right photo, the swatches are blended. (Photo taken in natural light with no flash)

pink gloss

Displayed is a swatch of the “Pink” lipgloss. (Photo taken in natural light with no flash)

 

  What are your thoughts? Are you considering getting this beauty book? Do you already own it? What do you think of it so far? Feel free to comment below!!

 

FTC: I AM NOT AFFILIATED WITH EYES LIPS FACE COSMETICS (AKA ELF COSMETICS). I AM NOT BEING PAID BY THEM FOR THIS POST. THIS PRODUCT WAS PURCHASED BY ME WITH MY OWN MONEY. ALL THOUGHTS ARE MY OWN UNBIASED. I GIVE MY HONEST OPINION. 

4 thoughts on “Elf’s Ariel Beauty Book – First Impressions and Swatches

    • I couldnt say for certain. The website i mentioned in the video. drugstore’s website, they might. I know a mua i watch on youtube wayne goss has bought elf cosmetics in the uk. He said they had a store.

      • Yeah, I think there is one store in the UK but it’s pretty far away from me, I’ll have a little look and research see if it’s available! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

