End Of Summer Daytime Makeup – ft. Milani Cosmetics

A few weeks back, my friend Honey, from youtube, discussed doing a collab together with the new Milani Bella eye shadows.  Honey came up with the brilliant plan for each of us to incorporate them in two very different looks; she would create a sultry evening look with a vibrant pop, and I would do a bright daytime look. We both have used mostly drugstore/drugstore priced items for our tutorials. To see my spin using this beautiful shadows click on the video below.

For my makeup look I used the following products:

– Coastal Scents Step 1 Eye Primer

– Nyx Cosmetics Eye Shadow Base in Skintone

– A bright yellow shadow from the Coastal Scents 252 ultimate eye shadow palette

– Milani Bella Rose Eye Shadow

– Loreal Eye Shadow Infallible in Liquid Diamond

– Milani Bella Navy Eye Shadow

– Milani Bella Ivory Eye Shadow

– Covergirl Perfect Point Plus Eyeliner in Black Onyx

– Loreal Voluminous Miss Manga Mascara

– Rimmel London Match Perfection 2-in-1 Concealer and Highlighter in 230 Fair/Light

(For brows not demonstrated in the video, I used Covergirl brow pencil in Midnight Brown and Salon Perfect Brow Sculpting Gel.)

– Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser

– Rimmel London 021 Sun Light Natural Bronzer

– Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in 025 Peach Parfait

Bella Navy Day Makeup

bella navy day makeup3

bella navy day makeup2

 

milani bella navy

Please check out Honey’s stunning fall sultry smokey with a pop of color look here on youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YITmrfiQGYg

I would like to extend a big thank you to Honey for coming up with this collab and inviting me to participate and helping me with naming my look.  I had a blast playing with new goodies with such a dear friend.

Have you ladies tried any of these products? What are your thoughts? Are you excited about the new Milani bella eye shadows? I know we are!!

– Beth

 

 

FTC: I AM IN NO WAY AFFILIATED BY ANY OF THE SAID COMPANIES. ALL THOUGHTS EXPRESSED ARE MY OWN, UNBIASED. I GIVE MY HONEST OPINION.

COLLAGE PHOTO WAS CREATED BY HONEY, AND I HAVE BEEN GIVEN HER PERMISSION TO USE IT FOR THIS POST.

12 thoughts on “End Of Summer Daytime Makeup – ft. Milani Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

