Acrylic Sunglasses Organizer Review

sunglasses

Months ago, I had been on the hunt for a decent sunglasses organizer on Ebay. I was looking for something affordable, durable, and basic.  Several organizers caught my eye, but the five pair acrylic sunglass organizer is the one I will be sharing today, which I had purchased last October. I paid five dollars and shipping was free.  It was shipped from China, and arrived in separate pieces that I had to assemble myself; which did not prove too difficult – with exception to the two screws that held the stand to the base.  It took effort to tighten them with a philips screw driver, while aligning them correctly.

Since it arrived, I believe less than a month from when I initially ordered, I have been using this organizer.  For the most part, I can say I like it, but there are a few things I’d like to discuss.  For one, I have to take care when I place the sunglasses on the stand and when I remove them, as the huge framed sunglasses knock into each other, causing a domino-like effect. This can be a bit aggravating when in a mad rush out the door for errands. I also have to make sure the arms are rested in the grooves well too, to prevent the same occurrence.

sunglasses 2

Secondly, I try to watch how far I set back the organizer to the wall, as doing so will make the sunglasses come forward and off of the stand.  I finally found a safe place to put it, that won’t be in the direct line of those of us walking by and knocking it and its contents around.  At the moment it is resting on the top of our bookcase near our front door, which makes it easily accessible, and yet in an out of the way place.

sunglasses 3

Also, there are some fine cracks in the acrylic on the sides of the vertical stand, but they are not that deep.  Looking straight at it from the front I don’t even see them.  There are light scratches on the bottom base of the stand.  I did not notice this after taking it out of the package upon arrival, so it could be from use. Perhaps, from moving it around and the times my sunglasses have fallen down.  I have rested some of my watches and a ring there.  The stand is very light, and the acrylic feels thin, so being of cheap plastic, that may be why it can be easily scuffed up (and cracked), I think.

And last of all, I have noticed even after realigning the screws in the base of the stand, that it does have a slight tilt to the right.  I don’t think this has much bearing in the function of the organizer as much as the space in between the arm rests do not allow for the easy retrieving and putting away of the sunglasses with larger frames does.

It has been nice to display my sunglasses where I can see them.  If I do not have a place to keep them all, I am often running around last minute trying to figure out where I set them down last.

Other than the inconveniences that I have mentioned, I do like the organizer. I believe it will suffice for what I need at the moment and until I can find some other alternative.

How do you organize your sunglasses?  Is this something you have tried or looking into? Please feel free to leave your comments below!!

❤ Beth.

FTC: I AM IN NO WAY BEING COMPENSATED BY EBAY AND/OR THE EBAY SELLER FOR THIS REVIEW. I BOUGHT THIS ITEM WITH MY OWN MONEY. ALL THOUGHTS ARE MY OWN UNBIASED. I GIVE MY HONEST OPINION.

Leave a Reply

