Pacifica Mexican Cocoa Perfume Review

pacifica2

Last November, I ordered a new fragrance for myself, the Mexican Cocoa Perfume, from Pacifica’s website.  The holiday’s were coming up, and I wanted to try a new scent that smelled yummy and sweet.  I had seen the Mexican Cocoa on their website before, and felt then I was ready for something new.  I ordered it on the twentieth and it was delivered on the twenty-fourth. I paid twenty two dollars for one fluid ounce and five ninety-five for shipping.

When first I tried it, I didn’t know if I was going to be much of a fan.  It seemed so strong and was not at all like I had imagined.  I thought, being that it was supposed to be a cocoa scent, it would have that chocolate, sweet smell; instead it was like a very strong spice.  However, as it faded, it became lighter. Each time I decided to try it again, I began to like it more.  At first, it has the strong spice aroma, yet as the hours go by, while the notes nutmeg and cinnamon still seem more noticeable, there was that subtle hint of the cocoa that would become more apparent.

pacifica1

The notes for the perfume in this cute bottle include: Mexican Chocolate, Cinnamon, Almond, Nutmeg, and Vanilla.

The staying power is wonderful! Four hours that followed after initially spritzing myself, I could still smell it on my arms. And after around six hours later after the first use, I would run my fingers across my clavicle and my nose could still pick up traces of it from my fingers.

My only wish, personally, is that their fragrances came with caps.  I do prefer to have caps over my perfumes, as it gives me piece of mind, when carrying them around (and even in general, sitting on my vanity, I like to have all my fragrances tops closed up) that they are sealed and are less likely to be bumped by something in my handbag, and spray every where. Not that I recall having such a mishap with this fragrance, but I do like that assurance.

I think this has become a favorite of mine for fall and winter.  I like scent, the staying power, and its being 100% vegan, made in the USA, cruelty free, and free of phthalates, parabens, and propylene glycol are pluses too!!

Do you use this perfume? What do you think of it? What perfumes are you enjoying right now? Feel free to comment below!!

❤ Beth.

FTC: I AM IN NO WAY BEING COMPENSATED BY PACIFICA FOR THIS REVIEW. ALL THOUGHTS ARE MY OWN UNBIASED. I PAID FOR THIS PRODUCT WITH MY OWN MONEY.

Leave a Reply

